You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIG LOVE to ALL of you for making my birthday AMAZEBALLS!

Oh man, no one really calls anymore, do they? Makes it that much more special when they do! My family is big on cards, so we all tend to agonize over getting the best ones for each other. Sometimes they are just short and funny, other times more heartfelt. I am writing a card for my niece each year for her birthday to give her when she gets older so no matter what she has something that I wrote just for her with my own hands. Glad to hear you had such a fantastic not-50th birthday. ;)

Sort:  

hahahaha yeah, @quillfire added a decade on me man!!! lol

As for the cards, yes - they do hold a special quality... nice that you all still hold that tradition. I am terrible with cards, but I can promise your present will be wrapped in grandeur like nothing you have ever seen hahaha so that has to count for something :D

Gift wrapping is definitely a skill! Maybe that's why I like cards so much, I'm not the greatest at wrapping. My family is forever passing around and re-using the same gift bags until they literally fall apart. So I very much appreciate the rare occasion I get a really nicely wrapped gift. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86