You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speak up!

oh I needed to read this and liked it too.
I was victim of sexual harrasment in office and I kept quite for 2 months. Then I finally spoke up when the condition got worsened and I just could not work anymore.

Initally I felt better that I spoke up but came up is that I am passing wrong signal which is not true at all - there was a case filed and all that I won - but I was so surprused that these are not politicians who are saying there must have been something that I did - but educated people working in multi national companies - the whole episode has been a real deal for me , a lesson and lot more. At the end I got better work condition and no guy is literally putting himself on me anymore but literally people are so damn weird - because they felt challenged that this is happening at their place and any women can come tomorrow and raise a question at them. Weak pussies - most of them ditching their wives and putting on at women in office

Sort:  

You are right and, thank you for sharing that. yes. It gets a bit challenging especially when people will try putting the blame on you- that you were wearing this and that clothes, you were acting too friendly/flirting or they simply would rationalize/ gaslight the incident.That's one of the reasons I wrote this- its not about me. Its about others who felt threatened verbalizing their experience to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92