Sort:  

Lol - gotta love your honesty!

I blog many other places for nothing. At least on Steemit I can earn some money and buy some Silver and Gold with it.

I’m curious though.... If you are not here for the money what are you here for ?

Don’t get me wrong, I’m hoping my little bit of SP will be worth a lot more in the future - but it’s not my main reason for staying here.

I think I could earn bigger returns for less energy elsewhere at the moment - but I came here to be on a social media platform where I can learn about blockchain. I’ve learnt heaps and I like the community.

I don’t know of anyplace on the Internet where I can earn more than I do here with Steemit. My YouTube channel makes about $3 a day and I am earning about 30 Manna Universal Income each week.

That’s cool - I’m not disagreeing with you. I’m not a youtuber - so I just mean I could earn more by doing an extra shift at work, and then using that to power up.

My steemit blogs earn about 10c - as opposed to about $20/hour at work.

Totally get your point, I’m just saying that if earning money was all I wanted to do, then steemit wouldn’t be the best use of my time and energy right now.

The fact that it is the best way for someone like you to earn money is one of the reasons why I believe in steem’s potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71