You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update on the Aerogarden test

in #prepper6 years ago

How neat, looking forward to seeing their progress! I have a couple hydro basil's in my kitchen, they are doing great with a bottom feed of water every other day. I think having the plastic bag over them helps a lot. They look straggly because I pinch off pieces for salads all the time 😊 71B02BA3-69B5-4BFB-AD1A-4A621A9F44ED.jpeg

Sort:  

Mmmm, I cannot wait to harvest salads...they look really great! What else do you have growing indoors?

We went with the Aerogardens because if we are mobile we can easily set the entire garden on the floor to avoid them falling...and I like hydro for indoors, because no soil, less pests and less chance of molds growing. But we will be using soil in the vertical gardens and also for carrots, beets and cukes I think (once we figure out where they will fit)

Wow nice 👍🏽I have a jungle of house plants inside. The only other edible thing I grow indoor is Aloe Vera.

How will you rig a vertical garden in the RV?

We are turning the little bathroom into our greenhouse, because it has open wall space, and is the warmest room.

I found some felted heavy vertical gardens...and will line the pockets...then add soil. There are 2 skylights in there so good daylight, and we got a large LED grow light.

I will show the progress too as we get it going. Fingers crossed it works well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69