You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpreparedness: A perfectly legitimate state of being for today's modern victim

in #prepping6 years ago (edited)

Awesome post mate!

I've considered most of those points but I never thought of a fake wallet and keys etc. I'll be doing something about that ASAP.

Most people think shit like that could never happen here, just like people in Serbia and Bosnia did before the SHTF. I've read a few stories from people who survived wars and natural disasters etc and it's a real eye opener, most people will be seriously unprepared if something serious goes down.

One thing I'll add, if the shit does hit the fan having a supply of antibiotics can be the difference between life & death. A minor infection can become fatal in less than 2 weeks. Antibiotics last a lot longer than their expiry date indicates, so it doesn't hurt to have some stashed for a rainy day.

I don't own a gun so I'll probably be fucked if anything serious happens but I can bare knuckle it & use a bo staff better than most so I'll be OK unless it gets real.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and replying mate. Yeah I agree, being somewhat more prepared is so bloody simple and yet most people are monumentally unprepared. I like the antibiotics comment you made. Do some research if you like, animal antibiotics are cheaper and more readily available and just as effective. Loads of information on that in various prepper forums.

Just on the gun thing...I have loads of them and know how to shoot all of them very effectively. I make my own ammunition etc. also. Having said that though they don't necessarily ensure survival in a SHTF scenario. Still, they never go astray of course.

For me it's all about being prepared in an all-round way. If you scroll back through my blog you'll find a load of related blogs. It's somewhat of a hobby of mine.

Anyway, thanks for reading bro. Have a great Friday tomorrow and a better weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86