You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reverse Engineering Android Applications - [Talk]

in #programming6 years ago

I am as far as a person can be from app developing...................okay I am not that far. Some of my colleagues have a few decent ios and android based apps in the stores. They are nothing major but still manage to bring in a few hundred dollars a month. When I heard their nice little secondary source of income, I got excited and tried my hand on Android programming.

As you would have guessed by now, my attempt failed. Still I got to learn a few things and one of them being that I was better suited to hardware then software. My background is in electronics so I already knew that but still sometimes we need reminders :-)

Reverse engineering does catch my fancy so I will attempt at deciphering the next few minutes to the best of my ability :-)

Sort:  

Quick question, you've encountered the same struggle as I did when trying to learn Android Programming. I still not very good at it. How were your colleagues been able to get through the struggle? What did they do to overcome the obstacles of learning Android?

I can use an example of a friend living closest to me. He actually was a fellow student in the same class as me but his background is in computer science.

I know that his strong points are python and java but even before that he has been making apps since his school days. I think he has made several but only few has been able to pay him some money. First one to pay was a webpage and an app for checking exam scores for his university. He received one time payment for that.

He has two other apps (both android and ios) that were making him around hundred bucks a week until last year. I havn't asked him about it since........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86