You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share STEEM to the world

in #prom-steem5 years ago

I make it a habit to share all my written content on all my channels, Facebook, Twitter, Reddit, Telegram, Discord, Whatsapp, SnapChat— all of them. That way STEEM gets the traffic, would be better if we could get back the views count tho 😒

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

agree with you on giving us back those view counts. sharing on other socials is great however what would be more effective would be talking about steem in those other social streams.

As a marketing guy (day job)... It gets daunting trying to convince nocoiners to leave the other networks, especially back when the wait time was up to two weeks.

I recommend using shortened @Steem.Ninja links (ex. https://bit.ly/SteemNinja), which were being blocked by both Facebook and Twitter for a time, thankfully not anymore; so I share that ever so often on my channels like here:

https://twitter.com/DonaldPorterJM/status/1099868204036444161?s=19

My social reach is ~200k (I own a 100k+ group and a 25k pg on FB, ~8k twitter) however over the course of our recent bear market I can only account for about 40 signups 😔, but...

This year it's on!

PS: The view counts are easier to use when acquiring clients as opposed to upvotes and rewards.

that's amazing ... I'm in the measly hundreds only in terms of followers on my other social stream. thx for the tip on the shortener will get it done on my next post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87