You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yes, They're Probably Talking Behind Your Back.

A good rule of thumb I've found in life is if someone talks about another person behind their back to you then you can better believe that same person is talking about you behind your back to others. You are right on the money when you say it doesn't matter, most often it's more about their own passive-aggressive nature than it is the person they're talking about. Great post.

Sort:  

Exactly. Pattern recognition is a useful tool in realizing how often people are probably talking about you behind your back.

Ultimately, it's a reflection of their character and not your own. I'm still learning how to release myself from the need to be seen positively in everyone's eyes, but I remind myself that what matters more is to view myself positively and to stop putting energy into the things I can't control.

Like anything, it's a process, but I've found this realization to be helpful in shifting my perspective on the matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66