You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming Loneliness

in #psychology6 years ago

Research that was conducted by the British Government has found that about 200,000 older people in Britain had not had a conversation with a friend or a relative in more than a month,

What a horrible statistic. I find the contrast between the individualism of the west and the more family oriented eastern cultures fascinating. I see you had a post on something similar a few weeks ago. I’m off to read it now 😀

Sort:  

Yes, I think that it's important to spread awareness about such statistics as they are often neglected.

I find the cultural differences around the world fascinating too (obviously). I'm off to read your comment there. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74