You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Speak?

in #psychology6 years ago

While speaking can't be completely ruled out of our lives, I personally find conversations, especially the really long ones to be quite exhausting, that could be because I am more of an introverted person, well, except for when its supposed to be really funny, obviously but even at that, I get bored when the conversation holds on for far too long.

My Mum get a headache whenever she stays for too long without talking, and I get drained mentally when I talk for far too long, the thing is just not for me. I guess it just goes to show how different we really are.

Do people still do this?

Well, people do this but in a technological way. Lol! They use their phones (or computers)

As far as connecting with our loved ones goes, I think we could actually do more with less words.

Sort:  

As an introvert, I simply can't understand how people are energized by interacting with other people. As much as I love my job during the week, for instance, I need to spend the weekend in isolation to recover from it.

Texting on the phone just isn't the same as passing paper notes, though. You miss the handwriting, the smell of her perfume...

Introverts do get their own energy from spending time alone, quite different from the "norm".

Yeah, true. Text messages loses that essence and personal touches. Text definitely can't compare to a hand-written letter, It will be really great to go back to that practice...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79