You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The psychology of near-drowning as a mind-control technique [Secret Doors, Hidden Rooms, Chapter 2.2]

in #psychology5 years ago

Hello again 🔆 ......this time just commenting on your use of 'Steemit'. My thoughts on this:

  • Steemit.com is not the Steem blockchain
  • Your footer refers to possible future readers. It is extremely likely that in time steemit.com will have been superseded as the most popular UI for accessing the Steem blockchain and this may therefore be technically incorrect (and perhaps mildly confusing to some)
  • Have you tried using an alternative like steempeak.com? The difference is night and day :)
Sort:  

Hi @barge.
I took at look at Steempeak — intriguing!

How would you advise permalinking to posts on the Steem blockchain then?

Thanks :)

Ha, yes, now there is a question I have pondered over. I did this in relation to a 'blogmap' that I created last year. At the time, I had considered it best to include links to both steemit.com as well as to steampeak.com. I did this as most people were (and still are) accessing the Steem blockchain through steemit.com.

However, I am in the (thought) process of redoing my blogpage and when I do so, I think I will only provide steampeak.com links.

The thing is of course that steemit.com may remain the most popular interface (although I seriously doubt this), and there are other popular ones (busy, steeve, esteem etc) and also many folk use their smart phones (partiko etc).

For my way of working, I'd rather send folk to steampeak.com than to steemit.com as the interface is more attractive and I often send my blogmap link to folk I know who are not on the blockchain. As for the issue of 'familiarity' ie folk getting 'pissed off' or confused over being sent to a different interface (not to mention that this is presented as an 'external link' on steemit.com, as opposed to internal, steemit.com links), well I'm personally not bothered if someone doesn't read my stuff coz they are put off by a different medium :).

It may not actually be so much of an issue to post steemit.com links (unless Stinc disappears altogether of course :) as the various user interfaces are able to display other blockchain UI urls within their own UIs (both steemit.com and steampeak.com do this).

Nothing clear I'm afraid @kida :)

PS: If you'd like some more on SP, I posted an article a while ago. It contains further links and some background info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82