You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Talk - Self Harm

in #psychology6 years ago

Thanks for sharing this post. I think there are a lot of people who do this and others don't even realize. It is important too for people to understand the context of the situation and not just jump to conclusions. People need to focus more on the 'why' instead of the 'what'. It seems like you are doing well now and remember you should never be ashamed to talk to a counselor if you need to.

Sort:  

I just don't want to feel ashamed anymore, writing about it helps. Might not have been a great idea to share it on a public platform, but in the end it is who I am. I've been in treatment to deal with these issues and have access to a counselor if I need one :) Thanks @bozz

Awesome! Glad to hear it. I think it is great that you posted about it. Being open like that can be therapeutic at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82