Can we change the past?

in #psychology5 years ago (edited)

I had my first "Faster EFT" session today, a healing process that I discovered a few weeks ago (I wrote about it here.)

I've been feeling stuck in an area of my life for about 3 years - since 2015/2016. I had moved to Berlin the previous year, so I've been blaming Berlin for that stuckness ever since and have been toying with the thought of moving away again ;)

Today in the session I found out that it all started with a trip to Mexico City, though. It has nothing to do with Berlin! It's amazing what our subconscious coughs up when we ask the right questions.

I was supposed to do a consulting gig in Mexico, a really good one, that would reunite me with old colleagues from Amsterdam - my dream team - but then everything went terribly wrong...

Just before I flew over, in November 2015, I suddenly got hit with an irrational fear of earth quakes. Something so alien to me - I didn't know myself as a fearful person. And of course I kept telling myself, "Don't be silly! Get over yourself!" Blah blah blah... But the closer the day came, the worse it got.

Proper fear is a physical thing. In hindsight I'm happy I got to experience it, but while it was happening, it wasn't pleasant.

Pretty much everything went wrong from the moment I landed in Mexico City. Simple things, like ATM's not working for me, hotel booking confirmed but for some reason no room available, etc.

My office turned out to be on the 19th floor of a skyscraper of course, which did NOT help with my fear... And seeing so many armed security guards everywhere and being surrounded by guns, did not contribute to my feeling of safety either.

All the while I couldn't tell anyone, because I felt soo stupid, as my brain tried to tell me, "Don't be ridiculous! None of the Mexican's care about earth quakes, so why should you?" But my body had its own mind about it.

After 4 days in a constant state of fear and un-safety, my whole immune system shut down and I got sick. My boss and best friend eventually asked me why I had been "weird" and not myself the whole week, so I finally told her and we agreed I leave the project. I missed out on a lot of money, and a really fun time with my team.

THAT incident - even though I had already pretty much forgotten about it (blocked out...) - is the real cause of my stuckness. My subconscious had engraved it in my system under "How to keep Anja safe", but it tried to keep me safe from the things that I actually want to manifest in my life, and therefore prevents them from happening. Hence my feeling of stuckness.

So we started a process of changing that memory today, with Faster EFT. We can either simply take the emotional charge out, or actually change it into a happy memory. What is the past, except a memory? How is it different from imagination? Why don't we just imagine something more positive? I decided to do just that!

I am super optimistic that things will begin to flow again now, and I'll manifest "whatever I want" as easily I used to before :)

We can indeed change those memories, as per the clip above. We just need to rewrite the files in our subconscious. There are different methods for this, and sometimes this can be done in a single session.

I've been studying this Faster EFT method for the past 6 weeks now and have seen incredible result in others, so I'm curious and excited to finally test it on myself!!

To be continued :)

Sort:  

Amazing things happen when we can unlock things from the sub-conscious! Very happy that you were able to "peel the onion back, as it were, to expose the very thing you needed to move forward!

Thank you! Pretty powerful stuff...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Can you please stop? I used to think you have good intentions, but this is a service I did not ask for, and the fact that you never upvote, but always ask for an upvote is just very annoying and feels spammy (unless you're using a different account for upvotes).

When I get a comment on my post, I'm looking forward to speak to actual humans.
If the audio would be of good quality, maybe it would be different, but this doesn't add any value to anyone, and you're just fishing for upvotes, without giving first. That's just very disappointing.

You got a 24.23% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @connecteconomy!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 12 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00