You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression and Suicide

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Hey, as you say, there are many people in this situation, and it sucks because each of them is in it alone. I was there once. I still have my list of "Why My Life Sucks" as a reminder of what I never, ever want to go through again. It was a good exercise to simply write and vent all the reasons I was angry, sad, miserable, and hopeless in life. Never showed it to anyone. Nobody cared. Nobody would understand. Everyone was trying to preach to me why I was ruining my life and making everyone around me miserable. I wasn't the problem. They were. At least that is how I felt. Everything was meaningless for me because one step forward always meant two steps back.

Wish I knew how to help you. If you want to hit me on discord, you are always welcome to borrow my ear, and I'll bite my tongue. Getting bad advice from people who don't have a clue what you are going through always sent me through the roof when I was struggling with clinical depression. Through healing practices, better financial situation, sound therapy, and mental exercises, I am safely healed.

The only thing I'll honestly say is that being able to pull a decent income turned my life around. I knew what I needed, and none of it could happen without the funds to meet simple goals. For me it was a lucky break, landing an inside job that meant I could also move back to my home town. A calculated risk, luck, opportunity, or a financial windfall is really going to give you a spike of enthusiasm to empower you to do some amazing things. Best wishes for @valorforfreedom. You inspire me.

Sort:  

I still have my list of "Why My Life Sucks" as a reminder of what I never, ever want to go through again.

I should write that list too. Just as a motivation to continue working and as a reminder when I am out of this what I never want to experience again.

A calculated risk, luck, opportunity, or a financial windfall is really going to give you a spike of enthusiasm to empower you to do some amazing things. Best wishes for @valorforfreedom. You inspire me.

If I had the cash I would be out of this shithole within 3 weeks because I would outsource all the retarded tasks.

Thank you for the comment CT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88