You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Get Angry, Get Curious: Tips for Non-Reactivity

in #psychology6 years ago

Anxiety is always my trigger to reactivity. Today, the SO asked me to sit with her and go over our credit card statements, as we prepare to cut some expenses before the move, and my initial reaction was "noooooo!" But I settled down, and we did the thing, and it wasn't so bad, and I cancelled some recurring expenses I can definitely do without.

Sort:  

Oh man. When you cancel unecessary expenses it's like giving yourself a gift. I'm happy you were able to reroute your anxiety and get through. I have to admit that money is a HUGE stressor for me. I'm very grateful my SO pays the bills and I manage the bank accounts.

My SO pays the bills too! With my dyscalculia and ADHD, we'd be sunk otherwise.

We match in so many ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64