37 Ways To Reduce Your Anxiety - #10 Letting It Out

in #psychology6 years ago

I used to be very good at hiding my emotions and controlling the way people perceived me. I wouldn't let my emotions come out, because I didn't want to be seen as weak. The truth is though, I felt weak.

It took up an enormous amount of energy hiding parts of myself and I think that contributed to my chronic fatigue.

I started to develop a daily practice of expressing whatever I was feeling. All emotions are okay to feel: Anger, anxiety, grief (even joy and elation). You can express emotions in a variety of different ways.

  • Allowing yourself to feel whatever emotions you have.
  • Talking to someone about it.
  • Journal writing.
  • Expressing through music, writing, or art.
  • Crying, yelling, or smiling.

Find one that works well for you. Don't just keep it inside. For me, expression is about "letting it out and letting it go."

I've created a list of all the things I've done over the last 15 years that have reduced anxiety for myself and for the people I have worked with. I'll share one a day for the next 37 days.

https://inspirehypnotherapy.com/37-proven-ways-to-reduce-your-anxiety

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67