37 Ways To Reduce Your Anxiety - #14 Asking Better Questions

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Anxiety Head.jpg
The quality of the questions we ask, determines the quality of our lives.

I first came across the concept of 'asking better questions' by reading Awaken The Giant Within, by Anthony Robbins and when studying NLP. There are certain types of questions that produce a positive response in the mind.

The better the question, the better the answers we can potentially receive. When I'm anxious, my mind is usually worried about something that may occur, or is occurring now. The following questions typically won't improve the situation:

• • Why am I always anxious?
• • What's wrong with me?
• • Why can't I just be normal?
• • What's wrong with other people?
• Why does this always happen at the worst possible possible time?

The questions are self-defeating and we stand little chance of taking positive action based on them. On the other hand, we can ask questions that focus our mind where we want it to go - towards possibly feeling better.

Here are some Quality Questions you can use:

• What is the cause of my worry?
• What am I doing about it?
• What do I need to let go of?
• How is my current level of self-care?
• What would Love do now?

Remember, your anxiety is temporary. You can do something about it. Transformation is possible. Have a great day guys! <3 <3 <3

I've created a list of all the things I've done over the last 15 years that have reduced anxiety for myself and for the people I have worked with. I'll share one a day for the next 37 days.

https://inspirehypnotherapy.com/37-proven-ways-to-reduce-your-anxiety

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67