37 Ways To Reduce Your Anxiety - #16 Self Love

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Heart-Hands-XLARGE-photo.jpg
What is self-love?

It is a way of living where you put yourself first. You still care for others, but not at the expense of YOUR needs... We put so much energy into: kids, family, friends and other people, that sometimes we forget about ourselves.

In 2009, during my personal growth journey I realised where I was lacking in self love. I was spending time with people and putting things in my body that weren't right for me (drugs, alcohol, too much sugar). I was saying yes, when I really wanted to say no.

Why would I do things that disadvantage or damage me?? I decided to stop doing this forever. No more damaging my body. No more saying yes to people I didn't like. No more putting energy into things that made me feel drained afterwards.

In order to make self-love a part of my life, I would set an intention each morning to focus on my highest thoughts and highest good. Through intention, it is possible to succeed at self-care and self-love every day.

Decide to live in a way that brings you peace, gives you more energy and is authentic for you. Affirmation "I love myself and my body loves me back."

I've created a list of all the things I've done over the last 15 years that have reduced anxiety for myself and for the people I have worked with. I'll share one a day for the next 37 days.

https://inspirehypnotherapy.com/37-proven-ways-to-reduce-your-anxiety

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68