37 Ways To Reduce Your Anxiety - #18 Power Questions

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Power Questions.png
POWER QUESTIONS provide you with the ability to change your perspective and anxiety.

Power Question 1) What is great about this problem? I use this one when I perceive something bad has happened. The question implies there is something great to be found in your predicament. Sit with the question until you find at least one benefit to the situation you are in.

Power Question 2) How can I learn from this? With my emotions I take notice of what works and doesn't work, to keep me centered and powerful. Did deep breathing work today? Did exercise work? Did sharing my anxiety work? Did focusing on my good qualities work? Etc. If you can learn one thing every day about yourself, or life, you are progressing.

Power Question 3) What new opportunities do I have now? This question is ideal to use if you have experienced a loss, or had an opportunity pass you by. There may well be an opportunity even better than the one you are missing. Don't give up, keeping working towards your dreams.

Power Question 4) Am I focused on solutions or problems? I use this one all the time! When I'm focused on what's wrong, I'm anxious - It could be my health, finances, relationship, work, or whatever. This question immediately reminds me to look for possible solutions and to take action.

Power Question 5) What would Love do now? The answer to this question is how I aspire to live my life. It will always include what is good for me and others - the highest good. Follow your highest & loving thoughts, over base & anxious thoughts.

On some of my worst days I have used all 5 of these questions. They make me search for a fresh perspective and take just a few minutes to ask. Use these yourself and COMMENT about how they impacted your results and life!

I've created a list of all the things I've done over the last 15 years that have reduced anxiety for myself and for the people I have worked with. I'll share one a day for the next 37 days.

https://inspirehypnotherapy.com/37-proven-ways-to-reduce-your-anxiety

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73