You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s talk about emotional sensitivity

in #psychology6 years ago

Such a well written and informative post! I know that I am a highly sensitive person and always have to keep my "giving" nature in check. I've lost myself before because of it, but now that I'm found again, I know the signs to watch out for and never plan on walking that path again.

Unfortunately there are people who are takers and are more than happy to take advantage of such kindness. I liked your comment about

Being surrounded by positive people will always be of huge help to keep ourselves in a healthy state, and this applies especially to sensitive people.

Thank you for a great post!

Sort:  

Unfortunately there are people who are takers and are more than happy to take advantage of such kindness

Agree, I have seen that in person and it is really painful seeing that happening over and over to some people.

Thanks for your kind words @lynncoyle1!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87