What If We Treated Life Like A Video Game?? **WARNING** This Post Could Change Your Life!!

in #psychology6 years ago

Everyone pretty much wants the same thing ...

We all want to be happy.

We all want to be accepted and loved.

We all want to feel that we have a place in society, that our lives have meaning.

...
...
...

What if we gamified our experience and incentivized behavior that brought about these feelings?

That's a good question @metama!!

I think you should do it!!

download (1).jpeg

Ok, so here's what I'm proposing...

I'm going to start with the easy ones ...

Happiness

Self-love / Acceptance

Feeling a Sense of Purpose

I am going to create different exercises that you can use to embody or induce those sensations.

I am going to assign point values to each of them.

And then I am going to create a simple schemata that will define my progress.

I am going to do allllllllll of this ... and then make a bunch of content about my experience :)

Did someone say daily vlogs??? (NOT COMMITTING TO THIS YOU CRAZY BASTARDS!!) talking about the people who consistently Vlog every day ... I do not understand youuuuu

But really,

I think this system could be really cool. If it actually works then maybe I will find some smart person to turn it into an app. Maybe it will become an SMT on Steem!!?

The possibilities are endless.

I'm continuing to type now even though I have made my point because I feel that each character I type has some kind of value assigned to it and the sound of each keystroke has shifted into a cha-ching in my mind!!!

Ahhhh, the side effects of two double-shot espressos early in the morning .... gotta love it

Ok

I have rambled along long enough. If you are interested in joining me on this experience, please drop a comment below and I will link you in.
download.png
I like totally want more friends

Otherwise,

I will create this system, implement it and THEN I will get all of the women ... oh wait, thinking about something else for a moment.

I hope SOMEONE is as excited about this as I am ... but who knows, I'm high as ballz on caffeine right now.

Thanks for reading :)

I really love that I have created a place where I can share wisdom and knowledge. If you read this whole thing have a virtual high five!!

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted because this might earn me a little curation reward. Perhaps you could spend a bit higher amount on the bots next time?

haha send me some sbd and I will be happy to acquiesce your desires :) :)

Did you know that it is +EV to use voting bots? While I do desire to have an increased reach with my content, I use voting bots to make money.

What does the abbreviation EV mean?

Expected value

Posted using Partiko Android

I still don't get it. But if you mean that you can profit from the bots and that they basically won't give any extra exposure? Then I do understand.

My goal with voting bots is to earn money, in the case Steem. I chose to use the term EV because I like the term but could have used profit. The extra exposure is just icing on the cake.

And what is your best trick to profit from the bots?

Key is to use bots that let you vote at 0 min post age

Posted using Partiko Android

Isn't that like cheating?

I'm with you bro. I've been thinking along similar lines lately myself.

lmk if you want to join in. I'm considering trying to write a python app to record "scores".

Would be cool to get a leaderboard going and see who has the most self love points!

I'm down 100%

I'm going to put together the program over the next few days. What's the best way to contact you?

Fb messenger for now. I have to get a damned American phone number today for work though. https://m.facebook.com/andrew.holland.5268

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63