You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Get Angry, Get Curious: Tips for Non-Reactivity

in #psychology6 years ago

I never lashed out physically, but I did tear people down with my words. That was my form of lashing out. And it was my signal that something wasn't right. There was a lot of anger there in my youth. So much so it frightened me, and I turned inwards. I shut down. Turned to other harmful therapeutic aids.

I feel like I have been slowly coming back out of that whole experience over the last few years, and more so over these last few months. Like I am feeling suppressed emotions for the first time in a couple of decades. Realising things as it happens.

Part of it for me is allowing it, but remaining wary. I know my history, but it's like I also trust myself more now. I don't use words and verbal interactions like I used to. Not for some time now. I can remain silent and process any flashbacks and triggered emotions far more than ever before. This is progress to me.

I also know that part of that reversal of past suppression, and the current state of releasing old stuck hurts and emotions, is that I have posts like this one, and bloggers such as yourself, all appear at a time that seems almost magical.

Sort:  

"and bloggers such as yourself, all appear at a time that seems almost magical."
Yes!
Serendipity is one way to put it. Good timing. Intuition? Zeitgeist? Some agency, some sentient entity, linking us? Some algorithm we generate with words and energy?

Perhaps some form of attuned energies. Like attracts like. I like the idea of algorithm. Perhaps this is a Matrix like world, running on some sort of conscious type algorithmic pattern and program.

Moments of so called synchronicity are like drops of magic in our otherwise unobserved world. To me they are little wake up calls - like the wind whispering pay attention now.

This exchange feels like poetry to me. Yes, I feel that magic, because I read others, then I write from what is jarred in my heart. Others read me, then they jar my heart. I feel actual pain at this moment because this speaks to me so deeply--the feeling and the need to stay ahead or watchful of it as an action, of how we can break under the weight of it along a previous fracture, but how we are also healed and stronger so we can trust. Thank you.

When @naquoaya opens his mouth, poetry falls out!
Just.... effortlessly, naturally!

I've been noticing that! Sheesh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68