You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Speak?

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Your article catches my attention. Guilty as always, I like to talk but in a good way :) but I am not good in sales. I do not know how to talk like sales person and persuade someone to buy. Sometime people talked to others just want to relief their stress. It nothing about gossip or complained. But is just to relief their stress, they don't require you say much in return.

I am enjoy talking if it is not a gossiping. I don't like people gossiping about other friends, which is very bad. I came across a guy who like to gossip.. Yes a man. Gossiping normally is from ladies. Man normally just quite and stood next to his wife when wives started the conversation.

Normally a conversation started with "How are You?" " Long time didn't see", and I felt it so boring :) because the answer always be " I am fine" " could be better". This not a conversation. This is more like daily polite tasks we need to have. I can start on a casual conversation only when the other party started it, or else i would like smile and node.

I challenged myself to remain silent for as long as possible. If you leave your mouth closed for a period of hours, the spit dries on your lips and starts to glue them together

This was funny but it is true. I have the same feeling as well.

Sort:  

A few words to relieve stress is understandable. But I think if we could get comfortable with being quiet around each other we could save a lot of energy!

I think men can be just as guilty of gossip as women.

Definitely agree with you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77