You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflecting Inward - Thoughts on Fatherhood and Self-Actualization

in #psychology6 years ago

We're not machines that never feel anything. We're not superheroes that have superpowers.

Don't worry, feel sorry or pity yourself because of what happened in the past. In the first place we're born imperfect.
We're still breathing and anything could happen.

Sort:  

Good advice, I agree it's important to not dwell on the mistakes of the past. My issue today is whether or not I should take any action now. I could apply to nursing school tomorrow, for instance. But I don't. So that's the conundrum I face -- sure the past is the past, but I can change my course in the present at any time, and I don't because I feel trapped by my previous choices and current situation.

Shout out hard and loud and unleash your power!
Like this!

No, its not the way lol

Know your priorities, list them down and think of them, analyze.

Take courage and don't be afraid of mistakes.
Don't be afraid to die and have not done your part or responsibility in this world. Nobody has done perfect in this world.
Use what you have and what is available.

Either you take action now or not, you will always take action soldier!
Life is a warfare!
The world is the battle ground!

Get up soldier!

Haha this is incredibly motivating: both the GIF and the message. Great advice, thanks again for your guidance!

Oh yeah!
You're welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87