You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 41 | Leaving the Past Behind

in #psychology6 years ago

Another amazing article from your part dear Abi!

I think this is the topic everyone can relate to, because there's no person in this world who didn't have a struggle with his/her own past.

Hence, the more proactive you are about making the present a better time to be in, the less disturbed you will feel about those bad times.

This is something I can personally relate to, because I use to cling on to my past for so long, to all the bad times and disappointments I've been through, allowing all that negative thoughts and feelings to influence my present and decisions I was making.

Once I decided to put focus on improving my present, and on the goals I have for the future, all of the sudden those events from the past started to fade away, being replaced with love towards others, myself and most importantly - love towards life.

Sort:  

@scienceangel 😃

Oh! Thank you SO much for taking the time to share your experience with shifting your attitude/views about the present; changing, in turn, the ways the past presented itself to you! This is an encouraging message for those who perhaps lack the motivation to adopt such approach :)

Lots of love to you from Portugal always.
You are very dear to me 🌹 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88