You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The power of humiliation

in #psychology5 years ago

This line is ohh so true

In short, humiliation is the public failure of one’s status claims.

I remember a greta uncle would say often treat others as you would like to be treated and that is the way I try to be even if their actions make one want to do otherwise.
and I have seen over my years so often those who humiliate others are doing it because of there own lack of self worth and they tend to try and drag down others to there own level and I find in a way I feel sorry for them

Sort:  

Happy you agree on that. If you also watch , the impacts of how effective ;said claims are!!!
I agree with your uncle, i do thow think, this is the most effective way of disepline someone. I my self do actually use it but i do my homework first & would never use it on someone , who are unsecure/unsafe...
Sad to agree but your so right, in that and they also go for the once , who could have used pick me up instead of a degraiting coment..

Its easy sometime sot slip into it, MY worse trait is I can get very sarcastic at times, or at least I used to, I think I am way better with it now, or maybe I am just fooling myself thinking that LOL

im the queen of snarky, sarcastic & irony ;) he eh and the more twists i can squuiiz into a line the better LOL buut i do come of rude...
Im happy you grew out of it.. I should take lessons with you ;) LOL
I cant for the life of me , help my self, when i find stupied coments..
Ha ha naaa i dont think your fooling your self buut i can sometimes 'see' the slip ;) :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90