You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Regrets

It is heartwarming to think of you being able to confer with your father in this way, something I will never be able to do. I am glad you can, my friend. Cherish even the foibles and flaws of your father, for it is those that makes him the man from which you spring. I have just had a visit with one of my sons, who is now 25, and I manage to hold my advice in check with but difficulty, having to realize he can only learn by doing what I have learned in that way myself.

It is enough for me to look back on my life, and recognize what a better man than I he is today than was I back in the day. Particularly in his prudence and financial discipline, as I had none, nor got any until he was almost born. Hell, I have little enough today =p

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86