You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distracted from Perceiving Reality

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

There are manipulators who fool us, but we also fool ourselves by choosing to ignore some things and pay attention to distractions instead.

This is why cutting out TV and pop culture out of your life makes the biggest difference. After that, the mainstream culture starts to look a little insane. When I dwell on it, it can be extremely frustrating, so I now just focus on what I'm doing rather than getting dragged into the polarization.

Sort:  

I get it. It doesn't frustrate me that much anymore. Focus on trying to change thing and not get too emotional about the falsity, but still see it for what it is. At first, the emotional affect is helpful to get motivated to care about it and do something ;)

The emotional affect was a rollercoaster ever since I was diagnosed with ADD when I was 7. I took a few years to get my shit together after 5 years of being an adult and I’m good now hahah, had to relearn everything, through experience. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67