When I Quit Steemit: COM 30

in #punchline6 years ago

200w (3).gif
giphy

Just kidding. I would not quit. However, my wife and I will be in Northeast Minnesota walking a treacherous 75 mile section of the Lake Superior Hiking Trail (that's right-- the SHT) this week, and we will likely be lost from internet coverage for long bits of it.

When possible, between bear attacks, I will post horrible foot blister pics and curate some Comedy Open Mic entries. But I repeat myself.

Thank you.

If you have not yet become involved with @comedyopenmic and #comedyopenmic, this is your nomination to do so. Bring bear mace, have fun, and win Steem.

Sort:  

Hi acolucky,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

oh man, that should be fun. Hope you've stayed in shape so that in the eventuality of a bear attack you will be the fastest runner! (sorry mrs. #acolucky)

For real, both of you be safe and have a great week!!

p.s. lookin forward to the foot blister pics

Thank you. I am not in great shape for a long walk (especially a long panicked run,) but luckily I've learned bear-jitsu and plan on standing my ground.

i have faith...you know what you're doing!

Have fun and remember. When a bear attacks you DO NOT have to be faster than the bear, you just have to be faster than your wife. I suggest tieing her shoelaces together while she sleeps as extra insurance.

She will probably be carrying my out of shape ass. Besides, I was clever enough to add a wildlife attack clause that cancels my life insurance policy. She'll get me through.

I wouldn't worry too much about the bears. They're pretty cuddly in that area. Make sure to keep a punctured can of tuna dangling from your pack for when you run into them. Once you give them a lick of that tuna can, they will be snuggling right into you.

Have fun and take lots of pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99