What’s your definition of Heaven?

in #question5 years ago


clouds-2709662_1280.jpg
Source: Pixabay

What’s your definition of Heaven?



I have asked myself many times if I believe if there is a Heaven or what Heaven is in my eyes. There was a time where I would have told you that Heaven is a place made on the fluffy clouds with a huge golden gate to enter. People walking around in white dresses and a cotton candy hairdo. I dunno, that's just what I thought it was when I was a kid.

These days, I like to see Heaven like a warm living room with souls greeting you from all over the globe. A fireplace, a bottle of wine and a huge comfy bed where your soul is put to rest until you are reborn again.

But, I am not even sure if there is a Heaven. I am not a firm believer but I do believe there is way more than just us! Perhaps, I am wrong but I do hope to walk into something that is Heaven and not just a dark black nothing! Now that would really suck! I might be a darkishhh soul but I do hope to be welcome in the light after I close my eyes for the last time! What is Heaven? I guess I will find out when I die or something!

How do you see Heaven? Feel free to share your thoughts with me in the replies of this post!


KWcVEiwEzuiFFT1LmJGyPLUGkRxffvyxcU1nfAuf5u4UR8RADAoWh6jwyrLyhttmJ3TjR9KRyFUuQVqnuk.jpg

Sort:  

I don't think have a fully formed image of heaven. Living in the bible belt here in the US I'm surrounded by the philosophical views as well as the shallow. If I were to consider something earthly to be manifest in heaven. Its an old growth forest that contains a small clearing with a modest house and where the garden is always producing.

For me, paradise is a place or a state of eternal perfect life.

According to my point of view the place of peace and love is called Heaven.

Heaven is a beautiful place and full of pleasure that we will get if we diligently worship to the God and do good to all human and creatures on this earth.

Heaven is a Bbq picnic under some trees by the seaside.

Posted using Partiko Android

heaven is a beautiful place, and heaven has many pleasures in it,

heaven is everyone who has goodness while he is still alive, and heaven is a lot of beauty, kindness is the key to achieving heaven

religiously, heaven is the place for those who believe and do good deeds

heaven is a good place

I think I'm more along the lines of what your thoughts are about heaven - that it's not so much a physical place but rather a state of mind. I think the "heaven as a place" that is discussed in many religions was meant to be metaphorical. I think heaven is actually a place of non-suffering, which can be achieved on earth by anyone with the right mindset. Just my opinion

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97