You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurator Quality of Life Updates After the HF | Subs | Upvotes | Token | News

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

It's been ages I wrote anything on steemit. It's unfortunate, because I am a believer of the steem eco-system and blockchain in general. However, with current bear market in the alt-coins it is hard to keep a positive attitude. I consider myself mostly an outsider and observer of steemit. I am a believer but I am a skeptic at the same time.

I think when we don't get enough support from an eco-system we can do a few things to make things better as opposed to complain about it. I think Qurator is doing exactly that with the launch of the Q-token. It is currently one of the only ways to fund the expense of running this project. I am very much looking forward to the round 2 sale of the Q-token. One of the powerful element of Q-token is the limited supply and no inflation built-in. I am an investor/trader. One of the worst thing you can do to an economy is to have inflation and over supply. That in general is the main problem with Steem as a cyptocurrency. We fight that to monetize and make our steem work harder. Q-Token is one of the potential solution for a small project like this.

So what else can we do. Well that remains the same as always. Ask people to use this platform. Use this platform to post meet up, football team draft, course announcement or whatever else that float your boat. Lower prices can be terrible for earning but it is a great time to put some fiat money into the system if you have nothing to loose. Now not many people can do that, and this is not an investment advice. But many of us bought plenty of junk-coins in 2018. If there is any value left in some of those, may be consider sweeping them into Steem and monetize some asset. To put my money where my mouth is; that is exactly what I am doing personally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77