You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Farmers Market Love {Root Veggie Breakfast Bake for Tasty Tuesday}

in #qurator5 years ago

This looks like a lovely inspiration meal, Katie! I wouldn't have it for breakfast as I stick with my smoothies every day of the year (yes, everyday :D even when I travel as I'm not happy if I don't have my smoothie in the morning) but I can totally imagine eating it for lunch or dinner..

It is kind of my meal.. comfort food from the oven :) it can't get any better than this :) Those who know me know that I like my healthy 'junk' food. This is what I call this kind of meals :) I simply love baked root veggies :)

Thank you for sharing your recipe and cheers to running! :)

Sort:  

I'll get back on the smoothie train when it warms up here, but I can appreciate the habit as a good one! :) This would absolutely make a great side dish for another meal, too. You really can't go wrong with yummy root veggies in my opinion! Chopping up the onions finely in the food processor really lets all that flavor come out as they all roasted together which amped up the final product even more. I'm trying to save my portion this morning until after I workout, but typing about it is making me hungry, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82