You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boulder Sunday. 'A Little Precarious.'

in #qurator5 years ago

haha! that's really cool and they have it lit up at night too with the rope lights and solar path lights or maybe they're spotlights. Is that an Australian make? I'm surprised it still has tires on it.

Sort:  

Yes I believe it is an Australian made Holden built around the late 1940's or early 1950's. Don't quote me on this. These details have come from John and he is not 100% sure. 😄

oh you don't remember those when you were growing up? You know, so you remember an approximate decade? I remember cars from before my time because we were poor enough that we had to drive old cars! lol.

Well.....to tell you truth I didn't really look at cars much and until I got interested in photography cars were a means of transport with some deserving a second look. Now I see their workmanship, style, colour, state of abandonment etc .......but I'm still not very knowledgeable about them. (lol)

Well I like the classics because of the great variety of styles. Today's cars look very similar to each other, generally speaking. As long as you appreciate their styles and character that's what counts. Not many people know all about them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84