You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's tasty Tuesday again!

in #qurator5 years ago

@wakeupkitty is minced meat the same as what we call hamburger meat? It looks the same, we had it tonight but I made a meatloaf out of it, I mix bell pepper, onion, dill, oregano, rosemary, an egg, bread crumbs, and a little ketschup together and I put ketschup on top of it before baking.

Sort:  

Yes it is the same although I think hamburger officially is made with beef meat like steak tartare.
Minced meat can be all kinds of: chicken, pork, Turkey, beef or a mix. It is easy for the dogs to eat and with egg its a complete meal.

You made the meatloaf... the meatballs are frequently eaten in Holland. Also as a snack... they are small. I will try your mix next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty do you make your own dog food?

Yes I do as much as possible. They get raw meat, eggs with scales and bones. Sometimes left over of what I cooked. Always give the water I boiled our vegetables or rice in to them as well. At times I Cook some pasta for them.
Dogfood gives them diarrhea. I only have some in cases of need during winter if I cannot leave because the road is too muddy.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty you are a very good doggy Mom. I am sure they love you as much as you love them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63