rainy evening

in #qurator5 years ago

a typical autumn day at my city is a rainy day...
my city is well-known with its famouse white nights, which last from May till June, and less known for it has only 60 sunny days per year (in average), and criminally small daylight hours. so, you are warmly welcome to visit it!
but beware, he he...
still, its a paradise for a man (and woman) with camera.
city's second title is 'North Venice', you know, its for the reason.

!IMG_9645w.jpg
taken with Canon 5D + Sigma 150mm macro-tele, raw+PS

location: St.Petersburg, Russia (Park Pobedy tube station entrance)


this is my entry to Qurator's Photo Friday #96 hosted by @qurator

ok, I also wanted to mention @galenkp, @melinda010100 and @victorbz

Sort:  

This is really nice. Love how the rainbow colours, repetitive line shapes and blurry reflections turned out. And the people almost seem like they were posing (in a good way).

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Hello qwerrie!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

I do envy you having that beautiful city just outside your door and all the photo opportunities you have. Great shot! !Tip

and I envy to the Japanese. And Japanese, probably, are very envy to you and all your waste spare lands!! )))))

You are right! We will all just have to enjoy each other's photos of these beautiful places!

exactly. I dont follow anybody from Japan here on steem, but I do follow two photographers at my tumblr blog -- and theres amazing, amazing stuff.. I just ... idk, I feel myself on the same wave, like that. I sound like a maniac, right?

I will make a post for you, I promise. pictures of SPB taken by a soviet photographer in 70-es. a soviet era. I will figure out how to do this in correct way (cause I have all the pics, but I dont have copyright to publish, obviously!)... any tips and knowphow on that tricky deal would be appreciated...

ты можешь сделать что-то вроде статьи про того фотографа и привестипримеры его работ. По авторскому праву это можно подвести под цитирование с учебной/обучающей целью. Автор будет указан. И ещё и должен будет тебе за рекламу)))... я спать...

да конечно, могу. но нужно специально разбираться, как этот огород вскапывать, и я всё откладываю на когда-нибудь. уже с год имею это в виду. просто мои собственные работы -- в приоритете ))))

я в своё время изучал авторское право, что-то в памяти осталось, могу в чём-то и подсказать если что

http://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/standard-image-sourcing-for-the-qurator-project

ну было бы здорово. подскажи. вот я у тебя во френдах нашел @far-east, он как и я любитель древностей, соприкасается с архивными бумажками... и стоит посмотреть его ленту (с комментариями а не по верхам) - как увидишь.... что? что на его публикации налетела куча "смотрящих", и ну бочки катить -- почему у вас нет ссылок на источники... это не ваши фото... тыры-пыры... он говорит: это мой скан из антикварной книги, какие вам тут еще ссылки требуются? -- а они: не, не годится, извольте получить бан за использование чужого матерьяла....

все это конечно использовать можно и нужно, но вопрос как. нужно обставить таким образорм, чтобы выгляделло легитимно чинно и благопристойно и даже не вызывало желания что-то там предъявлять. мне недосуг разбираться.... но конечно же НАДО. когда-нибудь это сделать... у меня куча матерьяла, который вопиет быть расшаренным....

I think all you have to do is give credit to the photographer, or to the source that you got the photos from. Include the link to the website where the photos are at originally. Janton uses photos he has found online on all of his posts. He just credits the source.

i have only his book, cant credit the sites for his works... unless i will check internet and re-discover the pics one more time :)

Just give the author and title and talk about how you recreated the photos. As long as you are not claiming they are your own work you should be fine.

I like rain...Not the day after I spent 3 hours washing my car, but cool rainy days seems a legit time to snuggle on the couch, or spend all day in a cafe-bookstore reading and people watching. Nice photo mate.

Posted using Partiko Android

merci. I like rains, but from afar. not when I am in the middle of it, withour umbrella and a coat. also the problem is that it can last for days and weeks.. without sun. this is what I can not love and accept by all means. I am a human of the sun!

I'd you love sun you should come to Australia. Plenty of it here!

Posted using Partiko Android

haha, thats true. and I could live all my life near the Big Barrier reef, and need not to go any other place in the world. but -- god sent me here, to this misty windy hole almost near the Polar circle, named St.Petersburg :P

Great Barrier Reef

Yeah, no point wishing you were somewhere else huh? Best to just make where you are work as best you can.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @qwerrie! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Photo Contest Round 87- Cooking Shadows Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

thank you for the mention!
i visited the city only once in my life. it was in 1993. It was cold and snowy in December. I don't remember a thing - was too busy with the business and searching where to sleep :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99