You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Newsflash!!! it may be on the blockchain forever, but STEEMIT won't give you access to your OWN WORK

in #rage6 years ago

Of course you can reach it, simply Google it. I know it sucks, but that's the nature of the platform.

Apparently we will soon be able to edit work older than 7 days old. Looking forward to that 🙄

Cg

Sort:  

I told you, I DID search and I DID find all but the very first installment.

Ah sorry I thought you meant searching by scrolling.

What is the series called?

Cg

I think this was the image at the beginning

I think that you have originally either used a different title, or made a typo. Because if you had stuck to the naming, then all you'd have to do is omit the words chapter 2 from the title and it should link....

Hmm, have you tried logging into busy.org or steempeak? They have better UIs and you will probably be able to go back further.

What's weird is that all the images on Google, all point back to that chapter 2....

Also, I have done this myself by the way, if you post something, and then change your mind on the title. The title will change, but not the url. So maybe that's what happened?

I'll keep thinking about this one, and try and help you out. Hang in there, we'll find her beautiful words!

Cg

Bingo! The title wasn't quite right... plus forget about using the search within Steemit, even though it says Google, I think it's an old crappy API. Always use the real Google! :-)

https://steemit.com/nonfiction/@jerrytsuseer/love-came-twice-a-true-account-of-my-mother-and-my-families-early-years-in-her-own-words

Cg

Oh shoot! Just realised this chapter 3... Sorry, still searching...

Yeah the problem is the urls you've used. We'll get there.

Cg

OK Jerry. Google reckons the link is somewhere on this Steemd page (no.72 of your profile). However I can't see it, and I have to run now. Maybe if you check it you'll spot it or something will jog your memory.

https://steemd.com/@jerrytsuseer?page=72

Cg

I did both scrolling and searching (at the top of THIS page, not outright google, but this is google search anyway)
It was called "Love Came Twice" (mama's title, not mine)
Here is the link to the second installment
https://steemit.com/nonfiction/@jerrytsuseer/love-came-twice-a-true-story-written-by-my-mother-chapter-two

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50