The nostalgic goggles : WWF

in #rambling6 years ago

Download (1).jpg

I remember that the first wrestling match I saw was "The Ultimate Warrior" vs "The Macho Man Randy Savage".

I was not sure what was going on...a bit like boxing but cooler...well I was 8 or 9 what did I know.

A couple years later the wrestling boom arrived Germany and everyone was talking about it.

There were stickers, figures, magazines

2a4ff0611373099a01765fdd0214f0a7.jpg

Everyone had his own favorite and we were fighting every school break till we heard the ring which reminded us to go back in class.

The costumes and the storylines were kind of goofy. The interviews sometimes ridiculous when I found out years later what they were saying but back then no one really had an idea.

We were switching recordings of the shows, stickers and trading cards...I think the whole industry was financed by an army of 10-13 year olds.

WWE90s.jpg

It was like a comic was coming to life and fighting for our entertainment

steem dream.gif

Sort:  

Another one 😀. Brett hart all day long my friend.

haha wie geil du setzt die Serie vort. Also ich sags ja mittlerweile ungern, aber auch das hab ich immer nur beim "reichen Kumpel" gesehen, da wir damals noch gar keinen Satelliten Empfang hatten.

was kommt als nächstes? Tutti Frutti? 😂

Ja man ! alles für den spass:-) diesmal war es bei mir nicht die reichen freunde aber es gab leute mit denen es besser war sich gut zu halten :-)

Tutti Frutti habe ich leider nicht einmal gesehen....und das lag nicht an fehlendem interesse...

Ich dachte an "silvester nüchtern"...secret of mana....street fighter...simpsons...puh gibt echt viel...als noch nicht alle freudne Eltern waren....Dinoriders...Turtels...Transformers (fuck Michale Bay fo raping my childhood)....RTL morgens...ka die liste könnte endlos sein!

Ich bin mir nicht sicher ob ich schonmalgefragt hatte aber hättest du lust judge zu sein beim deutschem comeyopenmic?

Hoffe es geht euch gut!

ohja ich weiß die Liste geht endlos weiter.

nein, hattest du noch nicht gefragt, könnte ich mir sehr gut vorstellen. Lass mal die Tage drüber quatschen.

Stunning, I likewise grew up watching any semblance of The Ultimate Warrior, The Macho Man Randy Savage and Hulk Hogan. Wrestling was intriguing at that point. a debt of gratitude is in order for sharing superb post.i value your each post

All the best..@flipster

I'm 21 years old so clearly what got me into wrestling was not 1990's WWF. What got me into wrestling was in 2005 when I was 8 years old I had a sleepover with a friend, he said he wanted to watch wrestling, I watched it with him and there was a match with The Undertaker on it. I was awestruck by his entrance alone and I've been a fan ever since @flipstar

Great times and sticker is funny, specially Hulk Hogan that is one of the most famous. I also loved the ROCK!! :)

Yes i loved watching hulk hogan and the Rock too :)

Hulk Hogan and a fat guy eating donuts(I don't remember his name) were my favorites. Back then I didn't knew that the fight weren't 100% real.
I also collected some cards with wrestlers, but I had no idea where they're now...

I remember watching it too when i was little and tought it was real...you can't imagine how sad i was when my father told me it was all staged :(

Wow, I also grew up watching the likes of The Ultimate Warrior, The Macho Man Randy Savage and Hulk Hogan. Wrestling was interesting then

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I love wrestling so much ... The Ultimate Warrior, The Macho Man Randy Savage and Hulk Hogan and especially The Undertaker ...... They are just amazing ........
tenor.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71