You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is you biggest fear as a Steem investor?

in #rambling5 years ago

I am fearful of compete collapse and that is about all. Yesterday Steemit was unreachable for the entire morning and while it did come back (I confirmed it wasn't just me on isitdown.com - presuming that actually works) and it kind of opened my eyes to ... "what would happen if it simply didn't come back online?"

Sort:  

I think the ddos attack showed also the Power of steem as only steemit was down but one could still access through partiko or eSteem fe.

That everything goes to Zero is a concern of me as well but I think it is very unlikely

Posted using Partiko Android

this is true. I posted that morning from Partiko - and that is the only time I have ever done that. I quite like their interface with the formatting much better than in here tbh. However, I hate typing with my thumbs so I am unlikely to use it for that in the future.

Check out eSteem. They also have an Desktop client. I am not really a Fan of writting on my phone also

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73