It doesn't cost much to save lives....

girl-2247301__480.jpg
source

I posted about the text message I got the other time of a little girl who was sick that I have to let go of some of my steem for her to live. You can read about her here

When I was done with activities in farm, I thought it would be nice to check on her and say hi, so I went straight the hospital, but she has been discharged when I got to the hospital. So, I went to her place instead.

When I got to her house, I met the little girl sleeping and the mother watching on her, I tried to check her temperature and it seems to be stable again. When I got there, the father just arrived from traveling too (he's working in another state of the country), she sent the text to me and everyone on her contact because we were more closer to her than her husband at that moment of urgency.

I was glad to see the happiness on her face when she saw me and the husband almost prostrated for me when he learnt about my action too. She said out of all the messages she sent, I was the only one who called and render her some help. Well, I have to talked to her not to see others as been evil, it's because of the situation of the country. Everyone are struggling to survive.

Side note, even if you can't help when someone ask you for it, try and show some concern, let them know they are loved, it's not necessary you give financial or material support, a simple call, text or world of encouragement can do the magic at times

The joy for me is not in their reactions or their appreciation, it was in the fact that I was able to contribute to the life of this little angel and her family, what would have happened if I chose not to care, what would have happened if I chose to hold my steem in my wallet? What would have happened if I tried to ignore like others.

I can always make more steem or money, but I can't make more of her.

I want to announce to you that she's recovering faster than the doctors even thought of, that's why she was discharged.

Thank you all for the support, prayer and the upvote, together we save a life.....

Remember to touch someone's life, no matter how little.

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all.

Sort:  

What a beautiful human being you are @emmakkayluv! How sweet it is that wherever you go, things are always better because you were there. Super fine example. I know many will learn from you and benefit from your compassionate nature. Thanks for the follow-up on the story.

Thank you so much for such a kind word, you are a dearly... Smile

That's the aim, I hope many stop running from what makes us human, if we don't do it who will?

Hope you have seen my post about quinneaker?

You can read about him here.
https://steemit.com/gardenofeden/@emmakkayluv/i-am-standing-with-quinneaker-and-the-entire-gardenofeden

Thanks for the upvote, you just help my ambition with it, I will definitely help another needy with it, for it doesn't cost much to put smile to people's face.

Thank you so much.

Very beautiful chidren. fantastic post friend.

Congratulations @emmakkayluv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emmakkayluv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

very cool post buddy. It's nice to that you have such a kind heart towards others.

It's nice to that you have such a kind heart towards others

That's the essence of our living, I don't know how to live any other way.

Thank you so much for checking on my page, it mean a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23