Sort:  

Hi @linnyplant ! Is there a post discussing this? could you elaborate why you have come to this conclusion? Doesn't re-steeming help others find quality content? But I can see how, if you find something interesting and re-steemit, your followers may get annoyed if it doesn't fit their interests as well.

@booster, First one is my favorite! I usually prefer color as it expresses life more naturally. B&W photo's are good to create old photo looks or portraits, to my taste - which both of your B&W shots show. But in this case the color is just too juicy to not like it :D These days people go for that foggy matte look (you Know what I'm talking about?) and it's overdone, so I prefer the full color vividness of slightly up-saturated photos.

@kaliju I used to get that vibe from monochrome photos too, but the more I studied photography and the more I took monochrome shots myself, the more I developed a love for it. Color is distracting. That isn't good or bad, and it might be beautiful good in some cases, but it is still distracting. When we remove it we are left with more true seeing. It is absolutely shoshin (beginners mind) in many ways. But anyway, it is a look you have to get used to. But occasionally I want the full saturated experience, so I go full color. I think those flowers called for that.

Hey @kaliju , resteeming is great, but maybe not when you’re me who doesn’t post much and drown out my very few posts. :) I came to steemit to showcase my writing, to have somewhere to point people to. Someone reminded me not to resteem too much, and I have to agree. Even I can’t be bothered scrolling my own blog to find my own stuff.

Also, it’s not just me who doesn’t like that people I follow to resteem so much that it’s about people I didn’t choose to follow. Some people are curator-types and that’s okay, I followed with that understanding. So it’s just finding a balance that works for me.

I can see that point. I try to limit my resteeming to a few posts a day, but even then it does tend to crowd out what I am posting. Oh well. Steemit is very poorly designed in that regard. They need to add a button to filter out resteems and also a way for us to better showcase our own posts. I try to limit my resteems to posts that are similar to what I post myself—so japan/asia, haiku, poetry, steem, etc.

So it’s just finding a balance that works for me.

Yes, exactly.

BTW, thank you for the resteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87