You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Japan #52 :: Here Comes the Suns (& win 1 SBD—details inside)

in #randomjapan6 years ago

If steem ever goes anywhere or I win the lottery, I will have to take my son to Japan. Or who knows when he gets a little older, I will go the teaching route again. It has been awhile. Miss the clean and the closeness of everything and of course the spectacular natural beauty. I do not miss the summer ... too hot. I arrived at the end of July.

Sort:  

Yes, summers here are not fun. Then again, I am from Indiana and summers there are the same... around 100 (30) and very humid. So it's all very familiar to me. Still.... too hot, quite uncomfortable, and not much fun.

That's a good idea. I'm all about untraditional life paths, so the idea of coming to Japan and teaching with your son in tow sounds good to me. My untraditional idea: I would love to buy an RV and just travel around the country with my kids, homeschooling them, seeing the country, and doing Steemit/my photography remotely. Of course I'd love to do that in any country, not just Japan. US or Canada would also be good candidates.

That is a good dream:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85