Do I Like Trump?

Make politics human again.

Quite a question to ask. Let’s say I do, what might be the voice of reasoning there?

For a start, he doesn’t suffocate me. Have you seen an average politician smile? You instantly develop nausea. The grins, the widening of the eyes, the measured giggles. Suffocating. Why isn't Jerry Banfield even juggling around Washington DC? Is crypto profits that huge? Sorry just kidding. Of course it is.

Back to the nausea-causing dispositions of people in and of power. Did you happen to catch some of their faces during the last Royal wedding? Christ have mercy. At a point it’d look like half of the guests were about to take a shit judging from the stories their faces told.

Look Donnie has his moments but it is hard for me not to appreciate the breadth of natural demeanor he displays sometimes while his mate remain plastic.

In the run up to the election, only the word "stupid" was what I could describe him with, however, years down the drain, a new perspective stares me in the face. What if the American people felt they've had enough of them typical Washington DC vampires and just needed a damn change?

Narrative is a dangerous thing. More so when a centralized authority is both the judge, jury and executioner. Just because CNN is covering it doesn't mean 90% of Americans give a fuck.

In Nigeria, Trump was our go to sleep clown. Very few people imagined him actually winning that election because well, the most popular news media in the United State kept selling him as a joke. It was hard to imagine Trump could have a real human being’s disposition at any point because we never got to see him in that light. We concluded that Americans will never elect a joke. You can see just how well that worked out.

The fact that Donnie is not your average conventional salesman means that he will always do dumb things. What are dumb things anyway? If not doing what every other person thinks isn’t “cool.”

Am I even making sense? Honestly I have no idea. On a second guess I think that is ok because it gives me the chance to air out an opinion that may be misguided and can be corrected if a human being actually stumbles on this post.

And guess who I learnt that from? Ok maybe not Trump but sometimes that guy reminds me that it is ok to be human even if it means appearing stupid.




image is from pixabay.com

Sort:  

You made sense, and I can see your point. I thought he was a joke too, but yes sure some people did vote for him those reasons of he wasn't seemingly like plastic. I think Obama was loved also because he had a past with flaws and actually had a really good sense of humor. I don't think Donnie has much sense of humor, a good one anyway. But they both do not come across as super fake.

Oh re: royal wedding, lolol. I have been watching videos of British people's thoughts on Megan Markle (sp? sorry) and they all say how fake and syrup sweet she acts.

their expressions during the preacher's fiery message will go down in history.

Right. He's not a politician. It's what everyone says they want. Well, what does a non-politician who is aggressive enough to win presidency look like? Trump.

By the way, don't take anything a U.S. media outlet says or implies too seriously. Those people live in a bubble.

it's hard figuring that out from the outside. my instinct gets it most times. thanks for the tip!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

well at least someone commented on my post. cant complain now. fcuking bot. you are still the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75