You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apple vs. Google - Closed Versus Open Systems - Book Club #19: "Steve Jobs"

in #reading6 years ago

Hey @Lordjames, hope you did as well! The program is still going along nicely, I have been slacking on the update posts and I have to get back on top of the ball!

I agree, there definitely is an entrepreneurial wave that follows with an open source system. I think Apple had an interesting set up where they were able to keep a closed system on their products while still allowing smaller developers to flourish on the App Store

Sort:  

I'll take a little more time to study Apple's process with the app store. Am not much knowledgeable about how they operate it. But I think I'll need a bit more understanding so it will help in future decision making.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71