You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was the last book you read?

in #reading6 years ago (edited)

The last book I read was by Liane Morriarty and was called Truly Madly Guilty. It is brilliant! I have read all but one of her books. She is the author who wrote Big little lies, which was promptly turned into a mini series with Nicole Kidman and Reece Witherspoon, also brilliant. I haven’t felt like this about an author for many years. Everything I’ve read is top notch. She is a fellow Australian, whose writing style is right up my alley! I was hungry for a new author and she is it! Very satisfying!

Sort:  

Awesome, I will add it to my reading list!

I know this may not be as high brow, but I am eagerly waiting for the next Song of Ice and Fire. That man writes slow, but it's worth the wait.

I try combine a good mixture of fiction and nonfiction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86