You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Aware of HOA Rules and Regs When Buying or Selling a Home

I really hate HOAs.

Mostly because i am the handyman type and don't need any help that they might offer.
But, i do end up with the pain of stupid letters that need responding to. "You did this, we don't like it." (but what was "this"?)

So, for me, i get all negatives and no positives.
And they rarely keep the entire place looking nice... because, there are lots of things that satisfy the letter of the contract, but not the intention.

Sort:  

Two things: 1. Yes, I agree! I usually have my handyman handle even the "things" covered by the HOA since they will take forever.

And 2. What city are you located caue I'm starting to invest out of state and want to go places where I know good handymen!

Right now, i am a bad handyman. (although everyone i do work for loves me) I am recovering from zero.

I think i am going to be moving to AZ near the end of the year. But not phoenix.

I can say to avoid Kalifornia. Basically, your taxes are going to be going through the roof, and the renters are getting cheaper and cheaper. Pretty soon i see a lot of freeloaders, living wherever they can squat. You already can't get rid of a tenant, it will be even worse soon with the laws they are passing.

I would never go near CA or NY for that matter when it comes to rental property investing.

I'm in Florida and am looking into SC now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82