You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies, with a Twist [Cooking]

in #recipe6 years ago

So much...Pro Tip alone was worth reading this article. Strawberries from your garden, how wonderful. And the final touch, chocolate on the strawberry that sold me. I was kind of questioning the strawberries on cookies because I love fresh strawberries so much but with the drop of chocolate...Yum!

Sort:  

Might not be for everyone. I prefer fresh strawberries too. Wish I could have them fresh every day. The garden only shares so many in a year, they are so sweet and fragile, and then they are gone. It is a shame that most stores only share the hard, flavorless, and expensive berries picked by underpaid migrants in California.

The best way I could think of to enjoy the fresh
garden strawberries for a few more days before they rot was to cook them as a dessert topping on cookies, to dry it slightly. Looks like I caught myself rambling again.

Glad you were enticed to try something new. Variety is the spice of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88