You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AWESOME Juice Recipe - Recreated/Improved 'Savse Super Blue Smoothie' Recipe - with Organic, Fresh Ingredients. :)

in #recipe6 years ago

Yeah, more greens would probably be fine - I will experiment with that next time. I usually put linseeds into my morning smoothie or cereal, so no need for them here ;)

Thanks for the tip about nakd bars - I'll definitely play with that too.. Making organic versions of non organic store products is a great way for me to blend convenience with creativity. :)

Sort:  

Fair play on the linseeds, you don't want too many nuts/ seeds in there.

On the greens in smoothies thing - I just tend to use the smoothie as a vessel into which I can pile in as many as I can, the challenge being to not let the thing turn brown (I really can't stand that!) which of makes using anything red a problem.

So maybe I should switch to two a day... one fruitastic and the other 'green vessel'...

It's also making me just want to get properly settled down with a huge garden/ allotment and get growing all of this stuff to pile into said smoothies!

hehe - oh yeah, a fruit farm with lots of greens would be a truly amazing way to live. :)
i agree about the brown issue - you can usually pull the brown back with enough blue coloured berries, but then it will be a deep purple, which may not be the most appetising either.

two a day might be the answer, it's easy to do - especially when the weather is hot as it is here now.

Purple I can live with. This is all temporarily moot for me while I wait to move house. My fridge freezer broke about a month ago, and I just can't see the point in buying another one until I move. This, however, means no ice.

It may be a thing.... a room temperature smoothie, but it ain't my thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75