You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Yeast Cinnamon Rolls

in #recipes5 years ago

Yeast is so yummy though! I actually have a friend that was surprised I use yeast for my bread. I asked him why and he said that some people are opposed to using yeast. I just couldn't figure out what the issue was. I still don't quite understand it today. Is it because it is "alive"? I don't really know. Yeast or not, these look fantastic though. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

Sort:  

The only time I skip yeast is when I'm feeling inpatient, as it adds to the time I have to wait for my baked goods. Otherwise, I'm not opposed at all.

Ah yes, good point. I actually have a love hate relationship with yeast. It always takes forever to activate. Even the fast stuff!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87