Song of the Day - Monkey Wrench (Foo Fighters)

in #recordpool6 years ago

This is my submssion for @recordpool, Song of the Day.

This is a another song that brings me back to my university days. Studying in the evening or middle of the nights lab sessions with this album playing in the background. The Foo Fighters had just been formed by the Dave Grohl (formerly the drummer of Nirvana), and they exploded onto the world music stage with this absolutely kick arse album.

This was the single from the album, and it hooked me in from the start.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone
Account banner by jimramones

Sort:  

It's times like these I wish my vote was worth more.

The Foos are an insta-vote from me @bengy 😁

My favourite band by a country mile. I'm going to see them; for the 4th time, on the 22nd at London Stadium (West Ham Utd's ground). Dave has lost his voice though so I hope he recovers in time!

Gaz

Wow, you get to see them live!?

Good to know about the auto vote. I'm going to spam 10 Foo Fighters posts every day!

😂

Try it and find out!

I've seen them at Wembley, Paris, Budapest and now London Stadium. I can't wait but like I said, I was streaming their live gig in Nuremberg a few nights ago and Dave has completely lost his voice. I think he's been ill. The others covered for him but it will be weird if he can't sing.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

20.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba,@asagikulak) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for

You got a 2.56% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @bengy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations @bengy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98