You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Personally Recycled Items Saved & Sold For $1,201 - Will You Please Step Up And Take Action?

in #recycling5 years ago

Even if it doesn't bring the big bucks, anything kept out of landfill is better for the planet we leave for future generations.

When you break down TVs and such for their components, are you able to recycle any of the stuff that can't be onsold like cracked screens and the like?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You get the picture! Given space restrictions in my apt, I have to put the parts I can't sell back on the curb, albeit a bit lighter than before. Theoretically, these TVs will be brought to a recycling center where I hope they're recycled somehow. Perhaps in the future if I can grow this operation, there may be more ways to optimize this. Right now, I'm a one man army. I've begged my friends to help, but they don't see it as worth the time right now.

Anything you can repurpose is a win in my book.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70